The Brisbane
Shoulder Fellowship

Enabling orthopaedic surgeons to gain subspecialist training in advanced arthroscopic and arthroplasty skills.


Learn from the
best Orthopedic Surgeons

During the one-year fellowship, which is accredited by the Australian Orthopaedic Association, you will work with and learn from some of the best Orthopedic Surgeons in the world.


Enjoy life in
Brisbane, Australia

Queensland, of which Brisbane is the capital city, is described as "Beautiful one day, perfect the next" due to it's sub-tropical climate and exquisitely diverse landscape.

Our Brisbane based fellowship gives exposure and training to advanced arthroscopic shoulder surgery and shoulder arthroplasty.

Our fellows develop a high level of competency in and an affinity for shoulder surgery but most importantly become part of our fellowship family.

Our Current Fellows

We're proud to showcase our newest members to the shoulder fellowship family.

Dr Rachel Price

New Zealand

Dr Christopher Child


Dr Hean Wu Kang

Felons Brewery
Howard Smith Wharves, Brisbane
01 /03
Tangalooma Wrecks
Moreton Island, Queensland
02 /03
Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
Fig Tree Pocket, Brisbane
03 /03

Explore Life in Brisbane

Brisbane is renowned for its lifestyle – the envy of most world cities. Boasting a subtropical climate and an average of 283 days of sunshine every year, Brisbane is defined by an energised spirit, a youthful vitality, and a vibrant love of the outdoors.

Exciting things are happening at the Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship

International Faculty

Next arrow icon

Professor Laura Ramírez-Pérez

Professor Laura Ramírez-Pérez observing in theatre

Next arrow icon

B&B Shoulder Arthroscopy Course in Kathmandu, Nepal

Next arrow icon

Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship at B&B Shoulder Arthroscopy Course in Nepal

Next arrow icon

Ready for live surgery tomorrow in Kathmandu Nepal

Next arrow icon

Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship in Kathmandu, Nepal

Next arrow icon

Arthroscopic Suprapectoral Biceps Tenodesis Using an Onlay Technique

Next arrow icon

Dr Radhakrishna Kantanavar

Next arrow icon

Prof Ashish Gupta

Next arrow icon